Shiffrin Nominated for Sportswoman of the Year

2017-08-23 10:54

The Women's Sports Foundation announced that Mikaela Shiffrin (Vail, CO) is a finalist for its 2017 Sportswoman of the Year award. Recent past winners of this prestigious honor include Ashleigh Johnson, Claressa Shields, Serena Williams, Carli Lloyd, Simone Biles, Missy Franklin, Yuna Kim, Candace Parker and Lorena Ochoa.

The athletes on the 2017 ballot – representing 18 sports and seven different countries – have distinguished themselves from the field with their record-breaking, historic and simply amazing athletic performances over a twelve-month period (between Aug. 22, 2016 and Jul. 31, 2017). Sportswoman of the Year award winners will be crowned at the Foundation’s 38th Annual Salute to Women in Sports awards gala on Wednesday, Oct. 18, in New York City. Fan voting for Sportswoman of the Year runs August 16-27 at

Vote for Mikaela Shiffrin for 2017 Sportswoman of the Year.



Preview the new U.S. Ski & Snowboard website.